“Whenever I say Your name
Let the devil know not today
Not now, not ever again”

                       -Hillsong United


I’ll admit that I’m guilty of not crying out when I’m at my lowest. I dwell on the negative. I fall into a funk where I feel bad for myself. I forget to pray and I don’t worship.

Did you know that Jesus is waiting for you to cry out? He is there, always, and He is a God who delivers us from our struggles.

 Jesus is not evil. Jesus is not the enemy. Cast the demons away. Command this over your day and over your life – not today satan.

Beginning at 12 years old, I have struggled with depression, anxiety, self harm, suicidal urges, and an eating disorder. I wanted to give up. I didn’t see any reason to continue living with the pain. I never understood what I did to deserve the daily struggles and I couldn’t believe that their was a God who would allow me to suffer the way I was suffering.

It took 18 years for me to give my life to Jesus but I am forever grateful for the day He spoke into my life.

God is greater than these struggles and I have put my trust in Him. He is so, so good.

Do you know that He has a plan for you? That He has planned every moment leading up to right now and that He has written the story for the rest of Your life. Did you know that there is a greater purpose for Your life?

I get it. You’re unsure and you’re angry about your past. You’re wondering what you did to deserve this? What went wrong?

Our God is all-good, powerful, faithful, and loving. Evil does N O T come from God. Evil comes only from the enemy which is present in our world. Unfortunately, satan is real but we give praise that Jesus has power over the darkness.

Give the pain to God and we will strengthen you through the battle. I truly know that I would not be where I am today without the guidance and faithfulness of the Holy Spirit. Through the storms, He is there.

We are promised a life of eternity with our Father but that does not mean it’ll be easy at all times. Sure, we have an advantage as Christians because of the promises and light that we hold in our hearts.

My hope is in my Saviour. I have had many trials and many things thrown at me but I am an overcomer. Without God, I would not have been able to face these problems.

I acknowledge that these struggles have strengthened me and shaped me into the person who I am today. I truly believe that God’s plan over my life is to help people, to love on people, and to raise people up. I pray that you can see your worth and find your happiness. Life is so beautiful, even with the obstacles.

Psalm 138:7
“Though I walk in the midst of trouble, you preserve my life. You stretch out your hand against the anger of my foes; with your right hand you save me.”

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                      
Lord, thank You for Your faithfulness. Thank You for loving me unconditionally and never leaving or forsaking me. I pray that You continue to protect me against the enemy. In the struggles, I pray that I cry out to You, my God. We know that Your promises are true and that You give us strength in the storm and I thank You for that. I trust in Your plan and I pray that You continue to show me and use me in Your kingdom. We lift Your name up because You are all we need. We give You all the praise, Jesus. Amen.

One thought on “

  1. What a great message and reminder to go to the one who can truly help us. I too, forget to turn to God in my times of struggle.

    Like

Leave a Reply

